قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Science / SpaceX Crew-1 Astronaut Mission for NASA: Live Update

SpaceX Crew-1 Astronaut Mission for NASA: Live Update



Freshen

SpaceX, NASA targets on November 14 to launch Crew-1

SpaceX’s Crew-1 astronauts (from left: NASA astronauts Shannon Walker, Victor Glover and Michael Hopkins and astronauts JAXA Soichi Noguchi) poses in front of their Crew Dragon capsule, “Resilience” at headquarters SpaceX’s headquarters in Hawthorne, California. (Photo credit: SpaceX)

SpaceX’s Crew-1 mission to the International Space Station is currently scheduled to launch on Saturday, November 14, at 7:49 p.m. EST (0049 GMT Nov. 15), NASA announced on Monday. (October 26).

Originally slated to launch on August 30, Crew-1 faced plenty of delays in departure. NASA first pushed the mission in late September, then October 23, then October 31, and finally early to mid-November, citing logistics and engineering issues. The new company target date is announced to the next timeline.

NASA also announced that it will hold a press conference on Wednesday, October 28, at 4 p.m. EDT (2000 GMT) “to discuss the upcoming launch, including results from the near test. The Falcon 9 Merlin engine here follows unexpected data that SpaceX recorded in an Agency said in a recent non-NASA statement. You can see it live here on Space.com, with the permission from NASA TV or directly through the agency website.


Source link